Tippecanoe School Corporation
Greater Lafayette Commerce announces three TSC teachers among Golden Apple Award winners
Sue Scott

Greater Lafayette Commerce has announced winners of the Golden Apple Award to five teachers, including three from the Tippecanoe School Corporation. 

The TSC winners are:

  • Amy McMurry, first grade teacher at Dayton Elementary School. McMurry has taught 19 years; 16 with the TSC. She holds a bachelor’s degree from Purdue University.
  • Stephanie Rambo, a fourth and fifth grade high ability teacher at Hershey Elementary School. Rambo has 13 years of teaching experience in the TSC. She holds a bachelor’s degree from Indiana Wesleyan University.
  • Chad Young, Family and Consumer Science teacher at McCutcheon High School and the Greater Lafayette Career Academy. Chad is a graduate from Harrison College. He’s been teaching for 13 years; 2 with the TSC.

 The award recognizes and celebrates the positive contributions of educational leaders in Tippecanoe County. Students, parents, administrators and colleagues nominate teachers for the award.

Greater Lafayette Commerce will honor the winners at a ceremony March 9.

Stephanie Rambo, Amy McMurry, Chad Young